COMPAS Roster Artist Kenna Camera Cottman to host SAGE Awards

The Twin Cities dance community hands out honors Oct. 11 at the 7th Annual Minnesota SAGE Awards.

Eleven SAGE Award honorees will be announced in six categories: outstanding performance, outstanding performer, outstanding dance educator, outstanding design, outstanding performance ensemble and special citation. The honorees are selected by an anonymous peer panel whose members attend hundreds of performances throughout the year.

This year's gala event at the Cowles Center for Dance and Performance is hosted by Kenna Camara Cottman and will include performances by past SAGE Award winners Hijack, Penny Freeh and Zenon Dance Company (current United Arts Fund grant recipient) with the opening address by Patrick Scully, founder and artistic director of Patrick's Cabaret.

Read more